login   |    register
Campaigns: Remember Market Garden (RMG)
This campaign group is for Operation: Remember Market Garden
Hosted by Richard S.
AGE Campaign Question.
PvtParts
Visit this Community
New Jersey, United States
Joined: June 18, 2003
KitMaker: 1,876 posts
Armorama: 1,120 posts
Posted: Thursday, January 08, 2004 - 03:23 PM UTC
Out of curiosity. How many of the members that signed up have an airbrush? Also have a compressor to go with it? May sound strange but I would like to Know the starting points. Answers received will determine the second half of this.
meissen
Visit this Community
Illinois, United States
Joined: September 16, 2003
KitMaker: 257 posts
Armorama: 0 posts
Posted: Thursday, January 08, 2004 - 03:46 PM UTC
i dont have one yet. im basically workin on figures, so an airbrush isnt really needed there, but i do plan on buying one later on when i eventually get around to doing armor
PvtParts
Visit this Community
New Jersey, United States
Joined: June 18, 2003
KitMaker: 1,876 posts
Armorama: 1,120 posts
Posted: Thursday, January 08, 2004 - 03:55 PM UTC
Thanks Meissen.
Grumpyoldman
Staff MemberConsigliere
KITMAKER NETWORK
Visit this Community
Florida, United States
Joined: October 17, 2003
KitMaker: 15,329 posts
Armorama: 7,294 posts
Posted: Thursday, January 08, 2004 - 04:34 PM UTC
Use a 40 plus year old compressor, and a 40 plus year old airbrush, and yes I'm way over 40 plus years.
PvtParts
Visit this Community
New Jersey, United States
Joined: June 18, 2003
KitMaker: 1,876 posts
Armorama: 1,120 posts
Posted: Thursday, January 08, 2004 - 05:21 PM UTC
Join the crowd, You're not alone. #:-)
capnjock
Visit this Community
United States
Joined: May 19, 2003
KitMaker: 860 posts
Armorama: 411 posts
Posted: Thursday, January 08, 2004 - 06:51 PM UTC
2 airbrushes, 1 compressor, 1 CO2 tank
shonen_red
Visit this Community
Metro Manila, Philippines
Joined: February 20, 2003
KitMaker: 5,762 posts
Armorama: 2,283 posts
Posted: Friday, January 09, 2004 - 01:35 AM UTC
2 Airbrushes SAAB and DAAB and an oiless compressor. Having a hard problems dealing with it though. I can't pull out a good paint with this one.
ave
Visit this Community
Klang, Malaysia
Joined: March 24, 2003
KitMaker: 417 posts
Armorama: 0 posts
Posted: Friday, January 09, 2004 - 02:07 AM UTC
Nope, dont have one.
Actually I have no idea how an airbrush even works. =p
Pnzr-Cmdr
Visit this Community
Pennsylvania, United States
Joined: July 16, 2003
KitMaker: 483 posts
Armorama: 0 posts
Posted: Friday, January 09, 2004 - 04:16 AM UTC
i've got an Aztek A470 and a compressor
airwarrior
Visit this Community
New Jersey, United States
Joined: November 21, 2002
KitMaker: 2,085 posts
Armorama: 1,227 posts
Posted: Friday, January 16, 2004 - 07:16 AM UTC
I gots an airbrush, actually, Two! One is a badger, appears to be a badger 200 model of some form, and the other is a single action airbrush froma company I have never heard of, any insight?It appears to be made by a company called brinks.
chip250
Visit this Community
Wisconsin, United States
Joined: September 01, 2002
KitMaker: 1,864 posts
Armorama: 727 posts
Posted: Friday, January 16, 2004 - 07:38 AM UTC
I have 2 airbrushes. And a compressor. I used the airbrush a few days ago to paint my campaign model.

~Chip :-)
scoccia
Visit this Community
Milano, Italy
Joined: September 02, 2002
KitMaker: 2,606 posts
Armorama: 1,721 posts
Posted: Friday, January 16, 2004 - 09:15 AM UTC
Three airbrushes (2 badger 150 and one Aztech 470) and two compressors here John...
Ciao
andy007
Visit this Community
Wellington, New Zealand
Joined: May 01, 2002
KitMaker: 2,088 posts
Armorama: 1,257 posts
Posted: Saturday, January 17, 2004 - 10:30 PM UTC
I have a Sparmax AB (thanks to Clliff) and a tamiya compresser (thanks to Dave)
flitzer
Visit this Community
England - North West, United Kingdom
Joined: November 13, 2003
KitMaker: 2,240 posts
Armorama: 808 posts
Posted: Sunday, January 18, 2004 - 03:39 AM UTC
Back home in UK I have Badger compressor and airbrush. I sent them home along with other valuables, just in case things got hairy here in Saudi, before the Iraq invasion. So I'm scraping by with the cheapy Humbrol standard thingy and air cans.
Cheers
Peter
Timlo
Visit this Community
Hong Kong S.A.R. / 繁體
Joined: November 02, 2003
KitMaker: 150 posts
Armorama: 0 posts
Posted: Friday, January 23, 2004 - 04:29 AM UTC
Can i use the Tamiya screens?
Bus
Visit this Community
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Joined: December 11, 2003
KitMaker: 846 posts
Armorama: 0 posts
Posted: Monday, January 26, 2004 - 03:38 PM UTC
I have 2 airbrushes, 2 compressors.
Machu
Visit this Community
Virginia, United States
Joined: June 18, 2003
KitMaker: 208 posts
Armorama: 0 posts
Posted: Tuesday, January 27, 2004 - 05:43 AM UTC
I have one airbrush: Iwata Eclipse (an excellent airbrush I might add) :-) and a compressor

Matt
thenamshow
Visit this Community
New Jersey, United States
Joined: September 03, 2003
KitMaker: 104 posts
Armorama: 0 posts
Posted: Wednesday, March 31, 2004 - 05:08 AM UTC
I've got a Badger compressor and a airbrush by Passhe??